Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Merry {Christ}mas

   Another year, another Christmas. This Christmas will always be one to remember for me. Not because of the presents under the tree, or the stocking stuffers I got, but the time I got to spend with my siblings. This was my first time being a "college student" and "coming home" for Christmas. I don't live far away from home, but it's weird being a guest in your own house.
   For Christmas Eve, as a family, we did a lot of things that not a lot of normal families would do... Well to start it off, we played "Minute to Win It". It was mainly just the little kids that played, but they actually did very well! They used objects such as straws, M&M's, cups, bowls, really just random things. After that was over, the little kids went to bed, and us [adults] went and played beer [soda] pong. It was probably one of the funnest traditions we've ever started. We all got to know each other fairly well by playing that game. Then some of us [aka the only people who could stay awake] watched "Star Wars III". Well I fell asleep.
  Christmas morning! I woke up to Michael's girlfriend [Courtney] knocking on my door. I then got up and went upstairs and saw that all the little kids had opened up their presents! They were putting in batteries, charging their new toys, grabbing all the LEGO pieces, and just a lot more. I found my stocking sitting on the fireplace and opened inside and found gift-cards! I'll be eating good for the next month or 2! We then ate some lunch and Grandma & Grandpa Sheppard and Robyn came over. We waited till about 1 or 2 to start opening our presents, and then by 3 we were finally done with unwrapping every gift. I can say this Christmas was so helpful.
   I love the meaning of Christmas that we get to give each other presents because of the first original gift. He is the gift. I am grateful for not only the birth of our Savior, but his life as well. I'm grateful for the sacrifice He made for me and you! I love this church and this gospel, and the knowledge it brings to me, especially during this Christmas season. Tis the season for the reason.
[Eleanor]
Christmas morning [Charlotte, Tiersha, Tahnee, Eleanor]
[Bobo]
[Charlotte & Gracee]

Monday, December 21, 2015

May the Curve Be Ever in Your Favor...

   As I started out my day today I realized, "Wow, I am wrapping up my FIRST college semester!!" From August 24th [the day I moved in] to now, I never would have thought so much could change in a few short months! Move in day feels like it was yesterday, and now we're at Winter break?! I have experienced so much change, I feel like a new person since I started my college life. My roommates have changed me so much [for the better] with clothes, make up, and so much more, and my YSA friends will be some friends to never forget. I had to adjust to paying for my own: bills, laundry, clothes, food, etc... I work 20-24 hours a week, and I'm exhausted every night as I finally get to go to bed.
  Some of the few fun things I've done this semester that have made it so memorable are:
  • Road trip to Rexburg, Idaho! I was able to go visit one of my best friends [Quincy] and I was able to spend the weekend with her, and her wonderful roommates! I got to meet the majority of people in her ward, and I go to see the Idaho life. I drove up by myself because no one else could come, so that was an interesting experience driving by myself for 4 hours there, and then 4 hours back!
  • Fly to Atlanta for a girls week! I was craving to go Georgia, and I was trying to find cheap plane tickets, and then I found one, and with all the flyer miles we had it got covered! So that was a blessing! I then flew to Atlanta, and stayed at Tiersha's house, and Tahnee flew in from Arizona, and we all got to hang out for 5 days!
  • Road Trip to California!! This was definitely a high light this semester, as I was able to go to California with 8 other kids from my YSA ward. We left right after school on Friday, then drove down, stayed at my Uncle's house, and we went to the beach, went to Disneyland, went to Ruby's, and then went to my home ward, it was the funnest weekend ever! We also made some stops at places like Vegas, Racecar track, and many more!
  • Camping the First Week! We made some friends from our YSA ward like the first week we had moved in, and so we thought we would go camping! Turns out we [failed] camping, so that was a bust...
  • UVU Committee Retreat! This was a weekend back in October, and my committee and I were able to join other committees and go "camping" at the Wasatch UVU Campus. We got to sleep in a classroom, so we put together a bunch of chairs and made our beds out of blankets, and we slept there. Not the most comfortable or warmest, but definitely a fun weekend.
   My first semester really was one for the books [and the blog] and I had such an incredible time! I was able to make a solid friend group, and move on with my life. I'm excited as for what the next semester can bring me, especially seeing how much change I went through in just this semester. 

Friday, November 27, 2015

Happy Thanksgiving!

   Happy Thanksgiving! This Thanksgiving was the first one I had been too as a college student, and it was quite a change. I don't live too far from home, so I'm still able to sleep at my apartment rather than sleep at my actual home. All my YSA ward friends left me for the week, and I stayed. It was quite lonely but actually quite productive! For Thanksgiving I drove up to my home and had dinner with my family and a few cousins (Isaac, Cameron, and Ciera). We had a traditional turkey, and so many more amazing dishes! We ate and ate and ate till our hearts were content, and then of course, we went into the food coma. That night I decided to hit up some Black Friday deals, and go shopping! I went to Target, Walmart, Old Navy, and the list just keeps on going.
   But some things I'm mainly grateful for are my family, my religion (lds.org), my YSA ward, my roommates, my dog, Disneyland, Disney World, Utah, beautiful weather, music, my education, my friends, technology, the ability to travel, food, cafe rio, milkshakes, my parents, a healthy body, socks,  my wonderful grandparents, kissing, shoes, water, my brother-in-laws, temples, my job, and so much more! Being grateful does not mean you're happy with something, it means you share gratitude for it, and that you thank our Heavenly Father for it. 
   I'm so grateful for everything, and all the many opportunities I have in this life! I never would have thought I would be where I am today, and I'm so grateful that I'm in college, and living on my own, I'm so thankful for this life.
[Tylyn & John]
[Lillee & William]
[Bobo]
[Isaac, Tylyn, Gracee]
[John, Cameron, Ciera, Tylyn, Gregory, Isaac, Lillee, William, Gracee]

Thursday, November 19, 2015

8 Types of Boys You Will Find in Provo

  Provo: The land of the young single adults getting their education while also trying to find an eternal companion on the side. I've been on a few dates since my stay here in Provo, and I started seeing what "types" of guys are actually in this small city. From going to Basketball games in the Marriot Center to parties on Provo Center Street, you're for sure to find one of these 8 guys there.

1.The Provo All-star
  You've probably seen these guys around the village, the alpine village, or Belmont. They're typically the ones at the party without the shirts on, showing off their abs that they got at VASA. They're RM's, but don't worry you would never know. Most of their conversation's ends up talking about working out, how many girls they've made out with, or their muscles. They usually always have a big ego. And will avoid marriage at all costs so their parents can keep paying for tuition. They usually always do Summer Sales (specifically vivint) and will always talk about how it was the worst experience of their life (yet they still work there?). They drive nice cars [BMW's] that their parent's got them for Christmas, and usually end up wasting their parents money on stupid things. If they go to UVU they'll always bring up the fact that they don't have honor code (and can grow a beard) and that's why they chose to go there instead of BYU.


2. The Missionary Still On His Mission
  "Back on my mission....." are words that I hear probably once a day. Yes missions are great and all, but if it's the only thing you can talk about in the conversation, then you're probably the missionary still on his mission. I was hanging out with these guys one night, and for a whole hour and a half they just kept talking about their mission, and speaking in their mission language to each other so no one could understand them, little to say it was hard to keep up. He's probably also rooming with all the people he was companions with on his mission. Only bring up your mission if someone asks you a question about it. Don't bring it up in every scenario of your life!


3. The Hard Core BYU Fan
  You probably see these guys on campus at least 3-5 times a day, They're the ones all decked out in BYU gear: hat, shirt, sweats, socks, gloves, etc... They go to every game, and will usually take dates to the game. They even have them at UVU. They're the ones who have had BYU on their mind since the womb and honestly think they're school is the chosen school. They would never bash on anything BYU does, because it's the Church's University. They never complain about honor code, and in a way, they're happy to have it. They know everything about every athlete, and will even bring up stats if you start bagging on BYU. They're usually the ones in the front row of every game as well.


4. The Tinder bro
  Yes, in my days I have used Tinder, but not anymore and there's a reason why-- The Tinder Bro. This guy is on Tinder just constantly swiping right on any girl he see's, just so he can have a NCMO [non-committal make out] that night and quench his undying thirst. He'll start the conversation off with "Hey, you're way attractive, you wanna get together sometime or tonight? ;) " Ladies run. He's just in it for your lips, not for you. And their Bio will be something like "Athletic, RM from Ghana, LDS, snapchat username, BYU (or) UVU, and their favorite hobbies (usually skiing, snowboarding, or netflix & chill). They're looking for the hottest girl to mack faces with, and are willing to be a one night stand (mormon edition).

5. The Peter Priesthood
  By all means keep the commandments, and follow the church's council, but don't be too hard on yourself. The Peter Priesthood guy is someone who won't go out passed 12 on a Saturday night cause technically it's Sunday, or they're the ones who think people drinking Diet Coke are Satan's army. All of their instagram posts are pictures of the temple, or mission pictures, or pictures of them with a conference/ scripture quote underneath. They will always let people know when they are doing something wrong, and are always questioning if the activity that people are doing is "okay". They're also (usually) the guy that says they're only going to marry a (girl) RM.

6. The Nerd
  This is the guy who is at the library constantly, always going to study sessions or study groups, and will always be the first and last to leave the classroom. He lacks a good social life, and will always make social activities seem like a burden because he'll miss out on studying time.

7. The Hopeless Romantic
  All we can really do is pray for these guys. This is the guy whose girlfriend dumped him on his mission because she got engaged to someone else. This is the guy who was engaged at one point in his life, but the girl broke it off, and now he feels like he is done dating because there's no hope. He takes girls out constantly but lacks the "want" for girls to go on a second date with him. He's done all the Provo dates from Hiking the "Y" to going to "Fat Cats". He's probably had a crush on a girl that has no interest, but will continue to pursue her. They've usually spent tons of money on dates, but no girl ever wants a second one.

8. The Athlete
  What girl wouldn't want to date an athlete? They're the star of the school, they're in shape, they're usually beautiful, and they're way talented! Wrong. That's how (most) athletes are perceived. Emphasis on most, there's still some great guys out there as athletes, but we're not talking about them. A lot athletes in college have a super chaotic schedule, and don't have time for a girlfriend. When they go to parties they look for the hottest girl, and usually will get her to be his "trophy girlfriend". They usually have a big ego cause the whole (Mormon) world revolves around them, and always have little kids and families swarming them for autographs. In a typical conversation their sport will come up a least twice.

 These 8 guys are the types we all find in Provo at some point in our day. Whether they be Vivint bros, or not, I promise you, that you will see these guys down here in P-town. Not all guys of course are like that, but you'll understand once you live here.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

California Dreamin'

  Definition of Spontaneous: performed or occurring as a result of a sudden inner impulse or inclination and without premeditation or external stimulus. On the week of Fall Break, I was so close to driving down to California with a group of people, but due to lack of planning we couldn't go. Then about a week later  I ended up meeting a group of people in my ward through my friend (Cortney). We hung out a ton, and then I brought up the idea of going down to California for the weekend, and they loved it! The next week were driving down to the Sunshine State while Utah filled with snow.

  Day 2: We pulled up into the city of Mission Viejo around midnight, and then got inside my Uncle's house and settled in. The next morning we woke up around 9, and went outside to the car. Sunshine EVERYWHERE. It was the most glorious thing by far. We then got on the freeway and started driving towards- Huntington Beach. We pulled in the parking lot, and ventured into the beach. We quickly laid our stuff down on the sand and started playing volleyball and other beach festivities. The water was about 65 degrees so it wasn't too bad to swim in... (just freezing). We ended up eating dinner on the pier right next to us at Rubies (highly recommend it), and their shakes were amazing. The food there was so good, and SO worth it. After we had eaten and everything, we then drove back to the area of which we were staying in. We all needed to shower, so we found a local Club house/pool, and used the showers there! (California is in a drought so other facinites water is the best solution) We then got ready and went to Disney! (No not Disneyland) Downtown Disney! [*que Macklemore song downtown*] We were able to watch the firework show and just hang out and walk around the place. It was amazing. After that we were all way too exhausted and got home around midnight, and then decided to watch the Netflix movie "Disney short films" (or something along those lines) and we all had fallen asleep by the third short film.

  Day 3: We woke up pretty early in the morning (8:30) and then got dressed in church clothes. We got on the freeway again, and drove to the Newport Beach Temple! When we got there we didn't realize the gate would be locked.. so we just walked around the outside of it and took some pictures (attached below). After that we then got back in the car and drove to the Antonio church building, and ending up attending church with my old ward! It was so amazing to see everyone and see how everyone has changed. I hadn't been back in like 2 years! I had missed everyone so much! After being social and everything, we stopped at the Jack in the Box across the street and changed clothes and got some food, and then we were back on the road! Kai really wanted to stop at this place called "Cains" in Vegas, for some chicken strips. So we pulled off the freeway and went to "Cains". The chicken was really good (highly recommend for the sake of tradition). And then we realized we were right next to the Las Vegas strip, and so we decided to take a little detour! We drove down the strip and it was actually very cool to see! It was a lot of people's first time going down it too! After we got out of Vegas we pulled off the freeway to get gas, and when we pulled off we realized that we had pulled off by a racetrack. Tyler has an obsession with cars so we drove around the speed track place, and saw some amazing looking cars! We then filled up with gas, an FINALLY got back on the road haha! We got home around 12:30 am, and it was a long drive.

  I highly recommend doing a weekend trip to California, it was the funnest thing I've done yet in College, and the cost for driving, parking, and the toll roads was $30 for each person. (there was 9 of us in one minivan). The more people the better, and it provides a lot of entertainment [air horn].

                                 

                                

                                
[Charlee, Jacob, Brooke, Casey, Tyler, Kai, Robert, Christian]

Monday, November 2, 2015

Georgia on my Mind

   Well this past week was quite an adventure! I bought a spontaneous cheap plane ticket and left the 801 to go to Atlanta Georgia! The plane ride there wasn't bad at all! I had a lay over in Vegas and on the plane ride there everyone ended up getting their own row, and so I just laid down and slept the entire flight (it was only an hour long) but it was so needed!! Then from Vegas to Atlanta I snagged an isle seat, and had an elderly woman sit next to me in the middle. I fell asleep for the first 1-2 hours of the flight (and I'm pretty sure I might have fallen asleep on the elderly woman for some of that) and then I woke up (had a few snacks from the flight attendants) and then went back to sleep! Once I was in the Georgia airport it was a maze. The airport is HUGE!!! You have to take a train to get to the other terminals, and everything else really!
  I had to look for the Marta train, and once I found it after navigating through the massive airport, my brother in law Josh was there waiting for me to take the train back! We rode it all the way to Sandy Springs (or Dunwoody I can't remember) and then my sisters were waiting for me there! It was a sweet reunion none the less. 
  Our activities for the week included:
  • Shake Shack 
  • Georgetown Cupcakes (in Buckhead)
  • Coca-Cola Museum 
  • Georgia Aquarium
  • (Many) Chick Fil A runs
And so much more! There couldn't have been enough time to complete everything, but going down was so worth it! The coca-cola museum was really amazing. It's a MUST see. They have everything Coke related, and they even expand on the history of the Coke drink. There's vintage things everywhere, and at the very end you get to sample any flavor of Coke you want!! Need less to say, we took "shots". The aquarium was pretty amazing, and little did we know, Christ Pratt was there too!!! And we didn't even see him!! It's fine, I'm fine, we're all fine. Lol not bitter at all. But the aquarium was truly amazing! It was so massive! And so many different types of ocean life were there, including beluga whales, dolphins, and even sea otters. Literally the coolest place.
  A lot of people have asked me, so why do you just drop everything and go to these places? Well, I worked a lot over the Summer just saving up money so I could do spontaneous things. And I still work a ton of hours even during the school year. At least 20 a week. I went to Idaho the week before Georgia, just to get away from Utah and go see Quincy, and going to Georgia was so nice cause I just needed to get my mind off of some things. It really was so fun though, and I highly recommend going. Next stop this coming week- California.

[Eleanor]
Outside the Coke museum [Charlotte, Tiersha, Eleanor, Tahnee]



Tuesday, October 20, 2015

You've got a Friend in Me...

   I'm not one to get all sappy and emotional, but my best friend left for his mission today! I'm so beyond excited for him, and his willingness to serve. He's been such an amazing example to me on how to love others, and how to put others first. It's been hard trying not to cry every time I was on the phone with him for the past month, and being supportive. I'm definitely going to miss singing Disney songs with him, dancing in the car, making food just cause, seeing him at Disneyland, talking on the phone for at least an hour almost everyday, teasing him about kisstix, going bridge jumping, going up to Salt Lake City for the day, going on (many) dates, junior prom, him making hash-browns, talking about Disneyland, watching Monsters University, learning how to whip and nae nae, going on Origination, exploring Canal Street in NYC, his bug scenarios, going on drives, listening to "Georgia on my Mind", playing volleyball and nerf "wars" at Zippi's house, and just hanging out.  I am so beyond grateful that our Mom's met at the nail salon at the beginning of Junior year, and that they had us meet in Wentz's chemistry class. I'm glad that we could learn stoichiometry together, because not gonna lie that was a painful thing to learn in that class. I'm so so so glad he asked me to Junior Prom, and not to mention with all Disney things! I'm so grateful that he asked me in the hallway to come eat with him and his friends, when I was alone. 
      I've learned so much from him, and from his example to me. I'm grateful for this friendship that I hope will last a longggggg time. Sadly I won't see him right when he gets home, I'll be on my mission (if I decide to go) and so I'll see him in 2 1/2 years. That's actually how long we've known each other, so I'm sure it will go by fast :) Nothing has ever been so exciting, saddening, and thrilling. Missions bring people closer to God, and to Christ. They are a huge time commitment (roughly 18 months - 2 years) but they're extremely worth it. I started my mission papers, and if everything goes well, I'll be leaving next year to go serve the Lord. I'm in awe of all the amazing examples of missionaries I've seen in my life, and the sacrifice they give to go serve the Lord. They leave family and friends so that others can be with their friends and family for eternity. It's quite beautiful that young single adults would do something like this. And I'm forever grateful for my best friend for going, and I know he's going to do great things, and change lives! See ya in 2 Elder Gregory.


Monday, October 12, 2015

One year older and wiser too!

 So my birthday was this past week, and I couldn't help but to think back on my past year as a 17 year old! I finished my senior year of high school with all of my amazing friends, all my friends left on missions, I got a nicer job than Zurchers, I moved out to college, started college at UVU, made a lot of friends, and so much more! The year of 17 was definitely one of the more exciting years of my life! The pros of being 18 though are endless! I get to:

  • Vote (finally!!)
  • Start my mission papers
  • Buy stuff off of infomercials 
  • Go to the adult areas on cruises
  • Go to UVU dances (& true Wolverine)
  • Buy dry ice 
  • And I can get arrested now!!!
Wow I'm so pumped for this year of my life! So many amazing things are going to happen, and it's "just around the riverbed"-pocahontas. I'm going to finally get my mission call, and join all of my amazing friends out in the mission field!!! I'm so grateful for my roommates (who helped plan my party) and all of my amazing friends & family who wished me a happy birthday! I thoroughly enjoyed my family doing the whip and nae nae dance for me in the front door. My day was filled with no work, a cafe rio date, and a small party to top it off! Couldn't have asked for a better way to end it!

Roomies [Kiersten, Riley, Brenley, Tori, Kara]

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Netflix and cook(ramen)?

   On July 20th I moved into my new apartment down in Provo, and reality has hit me hard! Haha no I'm not home sick, and no I'm not engaged yet, but being awake everyday from 7 am to 1:30 am is exhausting! If I get to sleep in till 8 it's a good day. My roommates and I are all getting along really well, and we've actually started making some decent friends from the ward and at school! We're actually going up to Alpine to go camping this weekend with some people from the ward. It was really sad coming to a new school year again, but none of my friends came with.
   It was so lonely the first week and a half, and I was so mad at myself for not getting into BYU or going to USU so I could be in freshman housing and have people from my school there. I was bitter because all of my friends are on missions, and my best friend is leaving in a little less than a month for his mission. It took so many prayers to finally realize that UVU and Provo is where I needed to be. I'm close with all of my roommates now, even if I talk about Disney or my friends on missions too much, and we hang out all the time!
   We started a tradition in our apartment that every time you kiss a boy you bring cookies for all the roommates, and it's going really well! Definitely going to game the freshman 15 from my roommates. #feelingthelove
   My schedule for the college life goes something like this:
-7 am wake up
-8 am work
-1 pm first class
-4 pm work
-5 pm PR meeting
-6 pm homework
-7 pm volleyball
-10 pm- come home
    I know what you're thinking, but my schedule is like this with a few minor adjustments every day. I have never been so tired in my life! I feel productive though, and that's what's keeping me going. When I finish out the Winter semester at UVU I'm going to stay living at my apartment until the end of Summer semester, and then live at home for the month before I leave on my mission in October 2016. That's the plan so far haha so hopefully nothing comes in the way!
   For activities we play a lot of sand volleyball, go to a lot of parties, and go to the fire pit. And of course, eat. Freshman 15 never looked so good before! Haha jokes jokes. We also watch a lot of Netflix, and eat ramen. Hence the title. It's kind of hilarious how much I can't cook. But I read through the newspaper, and yesterday I ended up finding a free pizza coupon from Papa John's! We go to a lot of BYU events (aka the football games, volleyball games, parties, etc...) and my roommates and I all have ROC passes for the BYU stuff this year. 
   Life is good, and living away from home is amazing. You learn so much more about yourself than you ever thought you would. I love having roommates, and amazing ward members that literally live next door to me! College is good.
Random people at the Football game [Riley, Sam]
Storming the field [Riley, Sam]


[Corbin Bleu, Sam]






Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I'm growing up Mom!

  Well, I'm moved out! I have moved down to college, and I started school at UVU this week! S/O to Bronson and Courtney for helping me move! I'm not going to lie, but college is so boring! Not necessarily the people, but in class it's extremely boring! I'm so used to knowing everyone in my Senior class, and always having someone to talk to during class, but college is different. You're just another face in the crowd, who HAS to look good or boys show no interest. I've also noticed that no boys want anything to do with a girl that hasn't served a mission yet, they only go for the RM's. So I'm pretty excited for when I get back from my mission!!
  I've met 3 of my roommates, and they are so awesome! We all get along really well, and there is no fighting no drama, nothing. Like yesterday we went and played volleyball for an hour or 2, and we got to meet a couple people from our dorm complex. It was awesome! Haha Kirsten had a good spike to one of the boys' head!
  I've been at UVU everyday for 12 hours or more each day just because of Student Council, work, and then school on top of that. So coming home at 7-9 each day has been a struggle. I just want my social life!! I have met some really cool people though from my PR committee, and that has been an adventure in itself! There's so much planning and working together, so I think we'll be a successful committee by the end of the semester, or now.. Haha
  The only thing I so badly wish I could change is that I got into BYU-H or BYU Provo, I really wish I had studied harder for those universities. I wanted so badly to live in the dorms in Helaman Hall, or to be on the sandy beach of Hawaii every day. I just feel like something is missing at UVU, but I can't figure out what it is.. I'm just excited for when I get off my mission to be able to come back and just feel more in place, and older! It has been hard living way off campus, but it's all good. I'm loving living away from home, and all the experiences I've been having as well. Life is good.

[Bronson, Courtney]

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Reunited and it feels so good!

  Well, this week we tackled this impossible, family pictures! Our entire intermediate family was all together in our little town in Utah for 36 hours, and it was a riot. Most of the days were spent trying to find the fastest way to swig, or hashtagging every word possible. There was laughs, tears, upset stomachs, and too many emotions between the 3 little ones. We met up with extended family at many restaurants, shopped for hours and hours and hours, and of course Tiersha, we took a selfie. Every night we would braid our hair different, and usually eat a new kind of dessert along with a movie of some sort.
  Family pictures were taken by @marikokayphotography and they turned out amazing! She got some candid ones of all of us laughing, and even got some good ones of William! There were many times a child would start crying during the pictures, but in the end, it was all ok. Of course we went to swig on our (detour) way home!
  In other news, I have my first UVU student council event tonight, and I'm trying to prepare for it, but it will be some hefty stuff! The "boss" wants me to take some video for the blog and instagram! So hopefully it turns out good, even though it's at 9:00 at night haha. We will see though! I've been looking for songs that might fit the "Movie Theme" (we're playing pitch perfect 2 on a huge screen) and I'm wondering why us as Americans don't listen to Canned Heat as much...

[Tiersha, Gracee, Lillee, Tahnee]

[Tyler, Tahnee, Eleanor, John, Lillee, Tylyn, William, Charlotte, Gregory, Gracee, 
Michael, Tiersha, Josh]



Saturday, August 1, 2015

Adventure is out There!

  So I decided today that I needed a friend to talk to, and what better friend to call than Carson Thompson? We decided at 10 to go up the American Fork Canyon,  and since that place is beautiful I decided to bring my canon rebel up to the many spots we went to! We stopped at a place with a parking lot off the side of the road, and then another spot off the side of the road. I snapped a few pics of Carson without him knowing, but I think they turned out pretty good!
    To add to the fun today, I had thought I would make Harrison a package while he's in the MTC! Lisa (Tahnee's mother in law) works at BYU and has some connections with packaging, and so she said I could make it as big as I wanted for $2 to send to him! So I piled everything in the box that he wanted, after trips to the local Walmart and Meier's, and got his favorite food items. I then put them into a pretty big box and taped it up! Lisa is coming by tomorrow at 3 is for dinner, so she'll take it then and deliver it to the MTC! 
    Ok, you're probably thinking, wow this is a really boring blog post, but today when I got the mail I received a letter with no return address. I looked at the hand writing and it didn't look like anyone's that I knew. So I then opened it, and it read this (look at bottom picture) It was hilarious, but so weird at the same time! Haha he's got some companion that's a comedian.


 (Contemplating life)


  Carson's Model Shot
The package for Harrison!
My "love" letter I guess?

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

こんにちは、さようなら

 This past week will always be one to remember. We (UVU Auto-department) got the opportunity to host over 80 + japanese kids from Saitama, Japan to come get a certificate and work on cars. Some of these kids were hilarious and always wanted to be in the spot light of the camera, while others were so shy. I'm so glad I could film and take pictures the whole time they were here. I learned a lot of cool Japanese phrases, and a lot of cool facts from where they were from. The video will be coming soon! I ALSO, made UVU student council!!!! I am the official blogger and co-videographer for UVU 2015 school year! I could not be more excited than I already am, and it feels so good to have worked for this position. I can't wait to see what our UVUSA brings to the table this year.